Skip to content

Closing comment dialog by accident loses the comment that has been written #10

Description

@jennings

I'm trying out Pulldash and started typing my first inline comment. I accidentally clicked outside the comment dialog and closed it. When I reopened the line, everything I had written was gone.

The comment shouldn't be discarded unless "Cancel" is clicked explicitly. Dismissing the dialog should retain the comment associated with that line and shown if the line is reopened for comment, at least until the page navigates away. Ideally, there would also be an indicator next to the line number that an in-progress comment is there ready to be re-opened.

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions